Chinese · Fast & Easy · Mains · Seafood · Uncategorized

Salted Egg Squid

By Benny’s request, his favourite Salted Egg Squid! On Singapore’s birthday, this is a true blue Singaporean dish that is worthy of a foodgasm! It’s creamy, buttery, crispy and super addictive! The original dish is actually made with prawns, but since my fussy hubby hates prawns and loves squid and anything made with salted egg… Continue reading Salted Egg Squid

Budget · Chicken · Chinese · Fast & Easy · Fusion Dishes · Mains · One Dish Meals · Rice · Sauces/Condiments · Singapore local favourites · Uncategorized

Chinese BBQ Chicken Rice

I am ecstatic that i have finally perfected this recipe! I came up with the dish awhile ago. It actually came from a failed attempt to make another dish, and i improvised and came up with this one instead. I was very upset and to my biggest surprise, Ben loved it and kept asking me… Continue reading Chinese BBQ Chicken Rice