Beef · Budget · Chinese · Fast & Easy · Uncategorized

Ginger and Scallion Beef 姜葱牛肉

DSC_0046 (2).JPGDSC_0050 - Copy.JPG

I officially have the best husband ever! It is my dream to pursue my passion in cooking and Ben has always been ever so supportive. With tons of encouragement from him, we are learning food photography together. I am having so so so much fun and i am so grateful to my wonderful husband.

I am looking forward to joining instagram and posting our daily meals together while continuing to post recipes here. I am by no means good at photography but the learning process that i’ve just started on has made my life so much more fun, interesting and motivated!

Enough about photography, this post is about one of my favourite dishes, ginger and scallion beef! Tender juicy beef stir fried with a flavourful sauce, filled with the fragrans of ginger and scallion. Yums! I’ve written down the recipe in my notebook but my feet hurts way too much now to even go get back my notebook. I will probably update the recipe tonight!

Ingredients:

-Marinade:

  1. 1 tbsp soy sauce
  2. 1 tbsp sesame oil
  3. 1 tbsp rice wine
  4. 1 tsp sugar
  5. 1 tsp corn flour
  6. Black pepper

-Sauce Mix

  1. 2 tbsp soy sauce
  2. 2 tbsp thick dark soy sauce
  3. 1.5 tbsp oyster sauce
  4. 1 tbsp huadiao wine
  5. 1 tsp sugar
  6. 1 tbsp sesame oil
  7. Black pepper

-Main ingredients:

  1. 250g beef slices (i used beef shabu shabu)
  2. 1 large onion, sliced
  3. 3 cloves garlic, chopped
  4. 1 large piece ginger, sliced (about 12 slices)
  5. Bunch of scallions, cut in sections

Method:

  1. Marinade beef for an hour or more.
  2. In a very hot wok, heat oil and fry beef until brown and cooked. Set aside.
  3. In the same wok, fry garlic, onions and ginger until fragrant.
  4. Pour in sauce mix and fry briefly.
  5. Add in beef slices and toss until well combined.
  6. Turn off heat and add in scallions, toss well.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ginger and Scallion Beef 姜葱牛肉

Leave a Reply

