Beverages · Breakfast · Budget · Chinese · Fast & Easy · Joyoung · Uncategorized

Homemade Soy Milk and Focaccia

IMG20161210151249.jpgIMG20161225152113.jpgIMG20161210145208.jpg

Since i am making different types of homemade beverages for brekkie everyday now, I am thinking of blogging about my recipes for beverages ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I’m gonna start with my favourite soy milk! I swear Asia makes the best soy milk ever! I have always been a great lover of soy milk like everyone else in Singapore and when i talked about it in Australia, everyone said it was disgusting. I bought some when i was living there, and one sip made me spat it out. I don’t know how they made it, but it was disgusting! It has done sucha healthy and delicious drink a great injustice. The soy milk that we brew here, is fragrant and delicious. If you have a soy milk maker at home, you should make good use of it and let your family benefit from it every day ๐Ÿ˜€

Ingredients and Method:

Soak 85g of soy beans for not more than 8 hours. Place it in the soy milk maker, with 1/4-1/2 cup rock sugar cubes. Pour in water until it reaches the 1300ml mark. Select beans function and start the machine. It should be ready in about 30mins.

Click for: Focaccia Recipe

 

Leave a Reply

