American · Breakfast · Budget · Fast & Easy · Pork · Starters/ Appetizers · Uncategorized

Breakfast Wrap & Tip for Crispy Bacon

Ben saw me making his bacon one day and asked me why didn’t I put any oil in the pan. I told him that is not how you cook bacon and he says that everyone he knows cooks bacon that way. That prompted me to write up this post with a little tip on how to make crispy bacon that is not overly greasy and delicious!

The trick is to place bacon in a cold, dry pan before turning on the heat. This renders out the fat and allows the bacon to continue cooking in its own fat. Cooking on the lowest heat gives the bacon time to cook and crisp up without getting burnt.

I know there are many ways people cook their bacon but this method works the best for me and Benny loves it!

Leave a Reply

