Bread · Bread Machine · Budget · Italian · Mains · One Dish Meals · Pastry/ Baking · Uncategorized

Wood Roasted Thin & Crispy Crust Pizza

12744178_909911222449204_9024499276149054513_n12717476_909911192449207_9057811238266708275_n

It’s my darling’s Ben’s birthday! He requested for his favourite pizza and his wish is my command!. I have not made this for years and was abit nervous. It is also my first time using my smoker to roast the pizza so I was keeping my fingers crossed the whole time. We had a really late dinner as for some strange reason, my old pizza recipe did not work in a bread machine. I had to find a new recipe in a short amount of time, thank god for Mr Jamie Oliver! His recipes are always simple and reliable and HUGE!. I had to divide the recipe into 4, but it came out thin, crispy and perfect! I was really happy when Ben constantly thanked me for dinner while enjoyinh his favourite pizza ❤

Ingredients: (Makes 2 medium/large pizzas)

  1. 250g bread flour
  2. 1/2 tsp salt
  3. 1 tbsp olive oil
  4. 160ml water
  5. 1 heaped tsp yeast (3.5g)

Method:

  1. Place all ingredients into your bread maker in your manufacturer’s sequence.
  2. Select Pizza dough cycle. It took 45mins for my bm.
  3. Transfer dough to a floured counter. Punch down to inflate the dough and start “throwing” the dough on the counter.
  4. Divide dough into two balls and let is rest for about 15-30mins.
  5. Roll dough into flat circles and desired thickness. Place your favourite toppings.
  6. Smoke in your smoker at about 220 – 250degrees for about 20 minutes.

 

One thought on “Wood Roasted Thin & Crispy Crust Pizza

Leave a Reply

